Common Threads
Quilt Guild
Links
commonthreadsvt@gmail.com


Home
About Us
Officers
Newsletters
Projects/BOM
Calendar
Photos
Quilt Show
Other Links
Library

Quilting Around the Internet World:  Our Favorite Links
Click here for a printer friendly version of this list

Websites with free patterns and free quilting ebooks

http://www.quilterscache.com/

http://www.blockcentral.com/quiltblocks.shtml

http://www.quilterscache.com/QuiltBlocksGalore.html

https://www.thesprucecrafts.com/quilting-4162899

http://www.freequilt.com/

http://www.blockcentral.com/

http://www.sewquilty.com/

http://www.judymartin.com/

https://jinnybeyer.com/block-library/

https://www.favequilts.com/tag/Full-Patterns

https://www.freequiltpatterns.info/

https://www.favequilts.com/index.php/hct/Latest-Free-Quilting-eBooks

Websites with below retail prices for fabric and notions

https://www.saudersfabric.com/

https://www.dutchlandquilts.com/Fabric/folder/%20%20%2051

https://theoldcountrystore.com/

https://www.5bucksayard.com/

http://aaaquilterssupply.com/

https://store.brooklynfabric.com/

https://www.ethelbird.com/ (specializes in kid’s fabric)

https://www.fabric.com/quilting-fabric

Websites with quilting tips

http://www.blockcentral.com/tips.shtml

https://jinnybeyer.com/tips-and-lessons/

https://www.nationalquilterscircle.com/articles/tips-and-ideas/

https://www.favequilts.com/Techniques-and-Videos

Websites with general quilting information

http://www.allpeoplequilt.com/how-to-quilt

http://www.victorianaquiltdesigns.com

https://weallsew.com/how-to-make-a-quilt/

http://www.quilting101.com/

http://www.learnhowtomakequilts.com/

Websites for well-known quilters

Alex Anderson: http://www.alexandersonquilts.com/

Alex Anderson & Ricky Tims: http://www.thequiltshow.com/

Charlotte Angotti: http://www.charlotteangotti.com/

Jinny Beyer: http://www.jinnybeyer.com/

Eleanor Burns: http://www.quiltinaday.com/

Karen Combs: http://www.karencombs.com/

Joe Cunningham: http://www.joethequilter.com/

Mimi Dietrich: http://www.mimidietrich.com/

Carol Doak: http://www.caroldoak.com/

Jenny Doan: https://www.missouriquiltco.com/

Kaffe Fassett:  http://www.kaffefassett.com/

John Flynn: http://www.flynnquilt.com/

Mary Fons: https://www.maryfons.com/

Harriet Hargrave: http://www.harriethargrave.com/

Judy Martin: http://www.judymartin.com/

Marsha McCloskey: http://www.marshamccloskey.com/

Karen McTavish: http://mctavishquilting.com/home

Sue Nickels: http://www.sue-nickels.com/

Tula Pink:  http://www.tulapink.com/

Froncie Quinn: http://hooplapatterns.com/

Bethany Reynolds: http://www.bethanyreynolds.com/

Sharon Schamber: http://www.sharonschamber.com/

Anita Shackelford: http://www.anitashackelford.com/

George & Virginia Siciliano: http://www.georgesiciliano.com/

Anne Standish: http://annestandish.com/

Sharon Stroud: http://www.sharonstroud.com/

Ricky Tims: http://www.rickytims.com/

Deb Tucker: http://www.studio180design.net/

Jessica VanDenburgh:  https://www.sewmanycreationsny.com/#/

Laura Wasilowski: http://www.artfabrik.com/

Websites with large fabric and notions selection

http://www.quilterswarehouse.com/

http://www.fabric.com/

http://www.keepsakequilting.com/

http://www.hancocks-paducah.com/

http://www.equilter.com/

http://www.vintageandvogue.com/

Website for online quilting classes or video classes

http://www.thequiltshow.com/

https://www.quiltingcompany.com/

https://www.youtube.com/user/MissouriQuiltCo

Websites for regional quilt conferences, seminars, festivals offering classes

http://www.canadianquilter.com/

http://www.mainequilts.org/

https://www.mqxshow.com/MQX/East/Home/index.cfm

https://www.quiltfest.com/upcoming-shows-and-events/world-quilt-new-england/

http://www.quiltingbythelake.com/

http://www.vqf.org/

Websites for some local and regional quilt shops

A Quilter's Garden, Montpelier, VT: http://www.aquiltersgarden.net/

Barnyard Quilting, Fairlee, VT:  http://www.barnyardquilting.com/

Countryside Fabrics, Newport, VT:  http://www.countrysidefabrics.com/

Country Thyme Vermont, Derby, VT: http://www.countrythymevermont.com/

Country Treasures, Chester, VT: http://www.talkingquilts.com/

Keepsake Quilting, Center Harbor, NH: http://www.keepsakequilting.com/

Norton House Quilting, Wilmington, VT:  https://www.nortonhousequilting.com/

Quilt-a-way Fabrics, Westminster, VT:  https://www.quiltaway.com/

Quilted Threads, Henniker, NH: http://www.quiltedthreads.com/

Quilting with Color, Williston, VT:  https://quiltingwithcolor.weebly.com/

Sewin’ Love Fabric Shoppe, Lyndonville, VT:  http://www.sewinlovefabric.com/

Sunny Laurel Sisters, Colchester, VT: https://www.sunnylaurelsisters.com/

The Quilters’ Corner, Middlebury, VT: http://www.middleburysewnvac.com/

Vermont Quilter’s Schoolhouse, Troy, VT: https://www.vtquiltersschoolhouse.com/

Waterwheel House Quilt Shop, Londonderry, VT: https://www.waterwheelhouse.com/

Yankee Pride, Essex Jct, VT: http://www.yankeepridequilts.com/

Websites for local guilds

Champlain Valley Quilters’ Guild, Essex, VT: http://www.cvqgvt.org/

Champlain Valley Quilters’ Guild of NY, Plattsburgh, NY: http://cvqgny.org/

Common Threads Quilt Guild, Hyde Park, VT: http://www.commonthreadsvt.org/

Franklin County Quilters Guild, St. Albans, VT: http://www.franklincountyquilters.org

Maple Leaf Quilters Guild, Rutland, VT: http://www.mapleleafquilters.org/

Milk and Honey Quilters’ Guild, Middlebury, VT:  http://www.milkandhoneyquilters.com/

North Country Quilters, Newport, VT: http://www.northcountryquiltersvt.com/

Northern Lights Quilt Guild, Lebanon, NH: http://www.nlqg.org/

Quiet Valley Quilters Guild, Bennington, VT: http://www.benningtonquiltfest.com/welcome-to-our-guild/